Things I Don’t Tell My Little Often Enough

I love my little more than anything in the world. One of my greatest regrets from this past semester was not spending anywhere near as much time with her as I could have. Lost time aside, I love her to death and would like to give her a list of all the things I wish I had said to her (or said more often) before she had to move back home. I love you little one, and I will always be here for you (even if that means I have to drive 2 hours).

  1. Thank you for liking me before you even knew who I was (and putting up with all the creepy FaceBook posts).
  2. Thank you for being the closest I have ever been to a sister, it made me feel a little bit less like an only child.
  3. Thank you for standing by me when I made some really stupid decisions.
  4. Thank you for not telling anyone the real reason I skipped chapter that night.
  5. Thank you for being the best roommate I have ever had (even if I wasn’t there much).
  6. Thank you for letting me vent about my day, even if it was the only thing I did during the 20 minutes I was home.
  7. Thank you for not judging me when I didn’t sleep in our apartment for over a month.
  8. Thank you for making sure the apartment didn’t burn down when I didn’t come home for days at a time.
  9. Thank you for being an awesome secret keeper.
  10. Thank you for introducing me to people and frats I never would have known otherwise.
  11. Thank you for cuddling with me that night I almost had a mental breakdown, you helped me postpone it for a good 3 weeks.
  12. Thank you for making out with the guys I have made out with so we can compare stories.
  13. I love that you are always up for an adventure, even if our adventures happen on the same night in different cities it means we always have stories to share.
  14. Some of the best memories I have made in college will have come out of our Family GroupMe.
  15. There is a good chance I will dislike most of the guys you pick for yourself because I simply want you to have the best (guys I suggest as potential hookups do not count as being part of that “best”).
  16. I will drive 2 hours in the middle of the night to pick you up if you ever need it.
  17. You can call me any time, day or night, to vent about anything. I have been there and I am fully prepared for your call (moving home sucks sometimes but hopefully I can help it suck a little less).
  18. You are my little and I will love and protect you no matter what.
One thought on “Things I Don’t Tell My Little Often Enough

Leave a Reply

