Crazy Traffic Stats and Blogger Recognition Award

Tuesday morning two very insane things happened. First I woke up at 5:00am to the most insane traffic stats my blog has ever seen.

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 5.00.57 AM

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 5.08.50 AM.png

Second I awoke to a comment notifying me that Timelesswheel had nominated me for a Blogger Recognition Award. Maybe I should wake up at 5am more often because apparently I wake up to good news when that happens. Regardless I would like to nominate the following people for the award (it is not 15 as is suggested by Edge of Night because I wanted to carefully select people I thought had blogs above and beyond being deserving of this award).

 

We Are New Romantics – One of my best friends both on and off the internet and one of the people who pushed me to start blogging in the first place

Twenty-Something & Trying – A great story teller and an honest account of adulthood and postgrad life

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself – Poems, short stories, humor

Finding My Inner Zen – Dating and relationships, if you like my Tinder Series you will love hers

Mercy & Grand – Dating, relationships, and life as a nontraditional college student

 

I started my blog in December of 2015 at the encouragement of two of my closest friends. One of my friends suggested in November I start writing as a way to separate my emotions from my stress and help balance my life, another friend suggested I turn that writing into a blog. When I started writing I had no idea what kind of a rollercoaster lay ahead of me that blogging would eventually guide me through (the diagnosis of a brain tumor at the age of 22). If you are even considering the thought of blogging give it a try, because I am constantly amazed at the ways it has changed my life.

 

Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Provide a link to the award creator.

Attach the award to your post.

Nominate fifteen other bloggers, excluding yourself and the person who nominated you.

Write a brief story of how you started your blog.

A piece or two of advice to new bloggers.

Comment on the blogs you have named here to let them know you have nominated them.

One thought on “Crazy Traffic Stats and Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

