12 Hours and 155 Miles

For the first time I am choosing to write about a road trip before it happens because the purpose of this trip isn’t really my story to tell. It is however the first in a series of trips I don’t want to forget and so I wanted to make sure that even if the details aren’t recorded the record of the trip remains in my heart and on my mind as I head into the beginning of a new chapter of travel and a new portion of my life I often considered would always be a dream away.

As I prepare for a summer on the road it is only fitting that my first of so many nights on the road, so many miles traveled, and so many adventures, is started with a trip to help the person who has made so many of my past and future travels possible. I can’t wait to tell you about all of the amazing things that will be happening this summer, all of the amazing places I will be going, all of the cool things I am going to get to do. I won’t tell you why I’m leaving or the reason I will be on the road but I will tell you that I’m leaving June 8th, returning August 12th, and traveling 8,500+ miles along the way. 20+ cities, 16+ states, a summer of adventure, and I owe it all to my best friend. He has been by my side for what is about to be 7 months of craziness and I can’t wait to see what happens with our friendship during the next 3.

 

Leave a Reply

